Goldshlager Truffles!!

 
Hubs and I don’t really do the whole Valentine’s Day thing… I like to think that we show each other love everyday and there’s no pressure to show “extra”  love on a silly holiday.
 
HOWEVER, when V-Day gets close I get a ridiculous urge to make everything “pretty” and pink or red and sparkly with hearts and sprinkles. I can’t help myself.
 
ANYWAYS, I’m super excited because I just bought my very first food processor! I had to use it right away so… I thought TRUFFLES!!
 
I based this recipe off of one for Bourbon Balls. Then I f*cked with it (a lot).
 
I think the next time I make these I’ll probably use some frosting instead of all that corn syrup. Maybe 50/50? These Goldshlager Truffle didn’t stick together very easily. I really had to squeeze the balls into their shape. I think a little frosting might help. Maybe. I’m planning on crushing the cinnamon imperials instead of leaving them whole next time. They’re a little bit too crunchy, I feel like if I didn’t warn people that there was candy inside they might chip a tooth. These don’t taste very much like Goldshlager, I’ll probably use more next time.
 
Also… IMO the pink Wilton candy melts look peach. Not pretty, pretty pink. I used ¾ of a bag of pink and ¾ of a bag a red candy melts to cover 42 truffles.
 
*RANDOM THOUGHT* Have you ever had those little cinnamon heart candies that appear in the grocery store around V-Day? No?! Why doesn’t anyone know what I’m talking about!? Wait… maybe it’s because they’re called Cinnamon Imperials. Have you heard of those!?I picked up a few bags of them this year because I really, really, really love them and I’ve been dying to bake something with them since I made THESE cookies from adapted from Mom’s Test Kitchen. That’s how they ended up in these truffles.
 
On that note…  please excuse all the YELLING and the exclamation points? It’s possible pretty “holidays” and caffeine might have me a little worked up this afternoon. 😉
 
Check out the recipe for Goldshlager Truffles!
 
Happy Making!!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Goldshlager Truffles!!

  1. Miranda says:

    Love them! And your “altered” recipe… that’s how you make it yours!

Leave a comment