Chocolatey PB Caramel Corn!!

I adapted this recipe from Crazy For Crust! It’s sooo good, like crazy good.
 
I’ve had it bookmarked for (what seems like) FOR.EV.ER. and I really wanted to make something that was super-easy and shareable … there’s some sort of major sporting event tonight that people like to gather for… I think it has something to do with football. 😉
 
The next time I make this I’m going to use candy melts. Just like the notes from the original recipe said, the white chocolate melted on my hands. This is probably only a concern if you’re going to be sharing. If you happened to be hunched over a large serving bowl shoving handful in your mouth and growling at anyone who comes to close… melting chocolate won’t be a problem. Not that that happened or anything.
 
I’ll also probably use either peanut butter OR peanut butter chips… this time I was running really low on PB and I wanted to make sure I’d have enough left over for my bagel tomorrow.
 
I let both cookie sheets set in the fridge for a few hours before I broke up the chunks and mixed them together.
 
This stuff is so good I’m glad we’re not going to any Super Bowl Parties so I won’t have to share any of MY Chocolatey PB Caramel Corn!! Click on the link to see my recipe.
 
Happy Making!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

