Cookie Dough Fudge & Cookie Dough Candy Cane “Pops”

First up is this Cookie Dough Fudge, it’s sooooo easy and super yummy! I barely adapted it from Cookies & Cups. I don’t have much to say about this fudge because everything went off without a hitch. I really love quick (microwave) fudge recipes!
I used THIS awesome Eggless Cookie Dough (minus the candy bars) from my girl Angie who blogs at Big Bear’s Wife. She’s a legit food blogger… you should go check out her site. but after you make my version of Cookie Dough Fudge!
 
Now, you only need 1 ½ cups of that cookie dough so you’re going to have LOTS leftover.  What are you supposed to do with it!? Besides hide it in the back of the fridge and shove it down your maw by the handful… oh, wait… maybe you should do what I did.
 
I made Cookie Dough Candy Cane “Pops”. All you have to do is take a tablespoon(ish) of cookie dough and wrap it around the hooked part of a mini candy cane. Then stick them in the freezer for about an hour. After they’re nice and chilled… dip the cookie dough tops in some melted chocolate chips, and cover them with sprinkles. Let the chocolate set and then eat them. Nomnomnom!
I forgot to count how many of these I actually made. I bought 2 boxes of 40 mini candy canes and used a whole box. I guess it’ll depend on how big you make you cookie dough balls. I also used a whole bag of mini chocolate chips. I normally buy candy melts… but this was a spur of the moment kitchen adventure and all I had in the pantry was mini chips.
I only had one small problem with these… I accidentally forgot to cover half of these when I put them in the freezer. The half I covered seemed to get stickier in my hands while I was dipping them… I think it might be from the condensation. Or something. Or it could be my imagination. 😉 Either way, if you’re only freezing these for an hour or so don’t bother covering them.
These Cookie Dough Candy Cane “Pops” are an easier version of THESE Peppermint Cookie Dough Truffles! So go make them. You won’t regret it. Your pants might. But your tastes buds won’t!
 
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!
 
PS. I just realized that there are 44  Cookie Dough Pops in the picture. So, I made at least 44. 😉
Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

