Dark Chocolate Roll Out Cookies

I made chocolate roll out cookies this Sunday. And I was super duper excited. I have these cute Bat and Cat cookie cutter I got on sale at Michael’s a while ago, and I REALLY wanted to use them.
I frosted them with a dark chocolate and Grand Marnier frosting, but I didn’t like the way it tasted. Also it didn’t spread well, and looks kinda ugly, so I didn’t include the recipe.
The cookie is delish, the frosting… not so much.
As I was eating one (or 2, or 3) I realized that this would make the perfect homemade Oreo! Now, I’m all excited to try homemade Oreo cookies!
So… because I’m unable to do something “simple” I made my favorite sugar cookies too. Sadly, I’m still not a decorator.
 
Oh well, I’m going to sneak some of the candy that I’m supposed to be saving for the costumed kids on Thursday… and another cookie.
 
Happy Halloween!
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

