Homemade Caramel Filling/ Sauce!!

This recipe is from CakeCentral.com. I think it was created to fill in cake layers…
 
I’m so excited I made this caramel! Like, really, really excited! I’ve been putting off making caramel for a long time ‘cause I kept hearing about how hard it is! But (surprisingly) it wasn’t! AAAAAAND I only splattered myself once w/ the boiling mixture… just one teensy tiny burn on my finger! HA! Take that Ye Silly Gods Of Kitchen Dangers!
 
I think if I had let this keep cooking, it would’ve turned into a denser (thicker?) texture, and once it cooled, I probably could’ve cut it into caramel candies… but I’m not sure so don’t quote me. 😉
The directions call for a “heavy saucepan”… I think that’s code for “not cheap”. Haha! I used a regular metal pot with non-stick coating on the inside.
 
I also Did. Not. Stop. Stirring. I really got an arm workout. But I’m going to do it again… if I ever run out of this batch. 😉
 
Happy Making!
-Hey Waitress!!

 Check out the recipe here!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

