Nerdy Kool Aid Cupcakes!

I know this post is late (as usual)… but I didn’t actually get around to baking until Monday, then I had to get these bad boys to my “tasters” (AKA Hubs’ coworkers). I finally got a little feedback from everyone yesterday. Overall they got an “OK”.
 
The only complaint I got was that the most of the Nerds in the cupcakes sank to the bottom where they melted. I think that’s because the cake batter was too thin. The Fruit Punch flavor in the cake was really good, but it did stick to the liners a little bit.
 
I used a really simple vanilla buttercream on these because I didn’t want to take away from the delish fruit punch flavor.
 
The thing I really like about these is how easy they are. You can use any flavor of Kool Aid, as long as it’s in the packet (the kind you add sugar to).
 
When I first thought of these cupcakes I thought I was being super original. A quick internet search proved me wrong. So… I adapted the Kool Aid cupcakes from Adventures In My Freezer. If you like my simple version of these Nerdy Kool Aid Cupcakes you should check out these adorable (and slightly more complicated) ones from Confessions of a Cookbook Queen.
 
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
Click HERE for my recipe.

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

