I made GRANOLA!

I’ve been DYING to make granola for a while. Like really… going crazy bookmarking recipes, obsessively reading granola ingredients at the grocery store, hounding Hubs about what he’ll eat. It was getting BAD.
 
Have I mentioned yet that he’s on a healthy kick right now? It’s making dinners more interesting. I don’t care what he says… I’m not giving up Take Out Night! I won’t do it! But I will buy more fruit at the grocery store, I promise!
 
Oops, got a bit side tracked. Back to the granola. I realized yesterday that my “pantry” contains everything I need to make my own version of granola! YAY! I know it looks like a TON of ingredients, but it’s not really that bad. I’m not sure if it’s weird or not but I used peanuts in my version. I was originally going to use walnuts, but they’ve got a TON of calories (and mine tasted kind of stale). I added the Rice Krispies for the extra crunch factor.
This wasn’t as “low calorie” as I wanted it to be, so I think I’m going to change a few things up next time. Like changing the butter out for more syrup. Maybe the raisins for extra cranberries. I’ll also most likely leave the chocolate out, this granola doesn’t really need it. Don’t forget that the nutrition facts are going to depend on what brands and varieties of product you use.
 
I’m super pumped about how well this came out, and pretty proud of myself for putting it together. I used recipes from Add A Pinch, Recipe Girl, 2 Peas & Their Pod, and Culinary Concoctions By Peabody for inspiration.
 
Have fun!
Happy Baking!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
My GRANOLA recipe
Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

