Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Stuffed Cupcakes

These cupcakes use 3 of my favorite things. Bailey’s. Chocolate. AND peanut butter. Seriously… you can’t go wrong.
 
I used my favorite chocolate cake recipe, AND my favorite buttercream recipe, then add delish raw (eggless) peanut butter cookie dough… heaven.
I saw a version of these on one of the food blogs, and could believe that I hadn’t thought of doing this myself! ‘Specially after I made the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes. If I can find the recipe that inspired these I’ll add a link later.
 
Make the cookie dough the night before, and put them into the batter still frozen. That way the cookie dough will stay nice and soft. It’s the same pb cookie dough that I used in the Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Brownies, from foodnetwork.com. It’s a bit salty, so next time I’ll probably only use half the amount called for.
 
When I baked the first dozen cupcakes, I filled the lined muffin tin 1/3 of the way full, put the cookie dough in the middle, and then covered it with more batter. It took too long and they still caved a little bit in the middle.
So, for the second batch I just filled the liner THEN pressed the frozen cookie dough gently on top. It left a small depression that ended up being a perfect spot to put the frosting on!
For the last 8 cupcakes I figured I’d give my silicone baking cups another try. The last time I used them, the cupcakes stuck to the silicone, so this time I used a paper liner on the inside. Basically what happened was that they didn’t bake all the way through. The batter rose really high while the cookie dough sank! I had to bake them for a few minutes longer (about 20minutes). At some point I also thought it started to smell funny, but Husband didn’t smell anything. Maybe I’m just not supposed to use silicone.
 
The buttercream recipe makes just enough to frost these cupcakes, but lightly. There wasn’t near enough to smother them like I usually do. But that’s probably a good thing.
 
At any rate… I’ve got to go. Worst Cooks in America is on, and that show REALLY makes me feel better about my cooking abilities.
 
Happy Sunday Bakery!!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
Click HERE for the RECIPE.
Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Stuffed Cupcakes

  1. Erinn @ www.more-sprinkles.com says:

    Oh my goodness!

Leave a Reply

