Chocolate Caramel Cupcakes AND Adult PB&J Cupcakes

It’s been about a year since I started blogging about baking. So I decided to “celebrate” by baking my favorite cupcakes for the month of January.  I didn’t bake the weekend of the first… I was “baked out” from all those Christmas cookies! And I was too lazy to post these Caramel Chocolate cupcakes from last week. Er… Honestly…  I got distracted by some online shopping. THEN A Memory of Light came out (Wheel of Time, Robert Jordan & Brandon Sanderson).  I’ve waited (what feels like) forever for the book to come out, so I HAD to read and finish that…
 
Any ways… Last week I made Chocolate Caramel Cupcakes. Because, seriously… you can’t go wrong with chocolate cake (with Bailey’s), and caramel buttercream (with caramel Bailey’s)! I used the Milky Way Cupcakes recipe and subbed regular Bailey’s (I didn’t have enough caramel Bailey’s for the cupcakes & the frosting).
I used my new silicone liners for the first dozen. I was hoping that they wouldn’t, but the cupcakes stuck to the silicone pretty bad… I think it might have been because they are so moist? *shudder* I hate that word. I’m planning some experimenting with them in the near future. 😉
 
This week I did a different version of the Adult Peanut Butter & Jelly cupcakes. I modified the Peanut Butter Cupcake recipe (so I could use the vodka), and the frosting recipe from the first version of the Adult Peanut butter & Jelly Cupcakes.
I skipped filling them with the Reese’s Cups this time because it I don’t think it was necessary last time. Make sense? This peanut butter cupcake tastes great without the added Reese’s. I filled the cupcake  liners practically all the way full… and they rose up JUST like I wanted them to! I love when that happens.
The buttercream frosting wasn’t as fluffy as I wanted, and I had a bit of trouble getting the taste JUST right. I think it might still need some tweaking… maybe another tablespoon of peanut butter next time…
 
Happy Sunday Bakery!
-Hey Waitress!!
Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

