Reindeer Cookies & Pretzel PB CC Cookies

Wow. I’m soooo late! I made this set of cookies the weekend before Christmas! I’m pretty embarrassed that I’m only posting them now. In my defense, there was Christmas Eve & day (which I spent NOT counting calories and chowing down like a fat kid), and a snow “storm” which kicked my internet into  slow (if it even worked) gear. So I have at least 2 excuses. 
I made these Reindeer Cookies for the first time last year when we visited HUb’s family for Christmas. Only that time I used store-bought sugar cookie dough. Every once in a while I like to make “kid friendly” things so my friends/ family don’t start to think I’m a huge lush! Haha. The best thing about these little reindeer cookies is that everything you need you can get at the grocery store (especially if you use the store-bought dough)! I, however, made these from peanut butter cookies (extra flavor)!
 
Random Reindeer Cookie Notes:
  • I used a 1 1/2 inch cookie scoop, slightly flattened the cookies, then pressed the pretzels (lightly) into the dough.
  • bake them for approx 10 minutes, then flatten them slightly, and bake for another minute
  • cool completely… and using canned cake icing, “glue” a Nila Wafer to the bottom (for the muzzle), then “glue” a red M&M for the nose, and 2 colored ones for eyes! I might suggest using cookie icing because that will harden, the cake icing doesn’t.
 
I used the PeanutButter Cookie Recipe for both these cookie, leaving half plain to use for the Reindeer Cookies.
The other half of the Peanut Butter Cookie dough I used to make the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Pretzel Cookies. Just add 1 cup peanut butter chips, 1 cup chocolate chips, and 1 cup coarse crushed/ or broken pretzels. Use the 1 1/2 inch cookie scoop again… then bake for 10minutes, flatten slightly and bake for 1 more minute!
 
Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!!
-Hey Waitress!!
Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

