2012 Summah Muzak!!

First off… my humblest apologies for not posting anything besides baked goods for the past month or so. Unless that’s all you really want, then you’re welcome. I’ve been super distracted by the wonderful sunshine and the pool. Basically, I’ve spent as much time laying out poolside as possible! Oh, and I’ve started “training” for a 5k. HA! I hate it, I mean, dislike it very much. I’m forever chasing the Runner’s High, and never find it. Not to mention I’m still not 100% in the health department. But I’ve convinced myself that I want to run a half marathon by the time I turn 30! EEEK! So, I figured I’d start “easy”. 😉 I’m on week 5 of the CouchTo5K program, and it’s been pretty good. Google it! Oh and the other distraction… THE OLYMPICS have been on  for a little over a week… GO USA!!
 
But back to the point… While I’ve been running, and laying out poolside I’ve had plenty of time for some tunes. Check out my Fav Summah Muzak, in no particular order.
  1. Laid- James
  2. Walk- Pantera
  3. HarderBetter- DeadMau5
  4. Teanage Bottle Rocket… that’s a band, not a song. I know, cheating.
  5. Bully- Shinedown
  6. Girls Girls Girls- Motley Crue
  7. Irresistible Forces- Janes Addiction
  8. Blaze of Glory- Bon Jovi
  9. Come Together- Aerosmith
  10. City Lights- Strung Out
  11. Old Man- Redlight Kings
  12. My Body- Young the Giant
  13. Gasoline- Seether
  14. Monkey Wrench- Foo Fighters
  15. Touch It- Monifa (90’s rap flashback anyone?)
  16. We Are Young- fun. (altho… I am sick of it by now)
  17. Bottom of a Bottle- Smile Empty Soul
  18. Lepers, Theives, Whores- Swinging Utters
  19. How Bizarre- OMC
  20. Story of My Life- Social Distortion
  21. Rock N Roll Ain’t Noise Pollution- AC/DC
  22. Like a Rolling Stone- Bob Dylan
  23. Voodoo- Godsmack
  24. Bullet w/ Butterfly Wings- Smashing Pumpkins
  25. When You Where Young- the Killers
  26. Quarter to Three- Gary “U.S.” Bonds
  27. Sex Type Thing- Stone Temple Pilots
  28. Magic of Youth- Might Mighty Bosstones
  29. All or Nothing- Pennywise
  30. Someday- Sugar Ray
  31. America- Deuce
  32. Hit Me Like a Man- the Pretty Reckless
  33. Selling the Drama- Live
  34. Far Away- MxPx
  35. Good Things- The Menzingers
  36. Revolution- Terrible Things
  37. Get Ready 4 This- 2unlimited
  38. Freak Like Me- Halestorm
  39. Rock Candy- Montrose
  40. Voices- Mat Skiba
  41. Yesterday- Street Dogs
  42. Into the Groove- Madonna
  43. Seven Minutes in Heaven- FallOutBoy
  44. Renegade- Styx
  45. Breed- Nirvana
  46. Gimme the Sweet and Lowdown- Social Distortion
  47. Hell on Heels- Pistol Annies
  48. Love Like Crazy- Lee Brice
  49. Heart Attack- Low Vs. Diamond
  50. Good Intentions- Toad the Wet Sprocket
  51. Plowed- Sponge
  52. Sick, Sick, Sick- Bayside
  53. Your Girlfriend Sucks- Reel Big Fish
  54. 45- Gaslight Anthem
  55. Oh Love- Greenday
  56. Get It Daddy- Sleeper Agent
  57. Mountain Sound- Of Monsters & Men
  58. The Fortunate- Cartel
  59. American Scream- Alkaline Trio
  60. Let’s Go- Travis Barker & Busta Rymes
Take a listen, and enjoy the rest of the Summah!
-Hey Waitress!!
Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

