Boozy S’mores Cupcakes

Ever since I made the alcohol free version of this cupcake I’ve been thinking about making an “adult” version. I also felt the need to redeem myself for not realizing the mini marshmallows would melt. Duh.

 
I used cinnamon graham crackers for the crust because they’re nice and sweet. If you noticed in the picture I accidentally bought the reduced fat ones. Oops.
Because I got over excited during the crushing, I ended up with 4 cups of crushed graham crackers. I mixed the extra crumbs into my leftover “crust” mixture, and after I put the ganache on the cupcakes I dipped some of them into the leftover graham crackers! Even S’morey-er!
 
Speaking of ganache, I love this recipe. Even though I’m still not sure if it’s really ganache (there are like a million recipes online for “ganache”). I usually spoon it over the cupcakes, but this time I put it into a pastry bag, snipped the end off, and drizzled it over all the cupcakes. It was less messy, and (in my opinion) makes the cupcakes look a little nicer/ neater. Plus it was good practice for making designs!
 
For my favorite S’more component (marshmallow!) I used the Fluff buttercream recipe from the alcohol free version, but took out the vanilla, and added 2 tablespoons of marshmallow vodka. YUUUUUMMY. I will say one thing, It’s a pain in the rump to make. My hand mixer has been on the verge of crapping out on me for, like, a month and the Fluff is super sticky so I stirred it, beat it, scraped it, stirred it, beat it, scraped the beater, stirred it, beat it some more… Getting the picture?
This time around it was much easier piping the frosting onto the cupcakes, I used the number 10 tip, and they came out looking pretty nice. I didn’t have nearly as many problems getting it on the cupcakes, as I did the first time I made it. And I have no idea why. But, because I’m not one to look a gift horse in the mouth, I’m going to shake my head in wonder and move on. 😉
 
The Teddy Grahams on top of the cupcakes were purely selfish… I needed an excuse to buy some.
 
Happy Sunday Cupcakery!
-Hey Waitress!!
 
Boozy S’mores Cupcake Recipe
Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

