Running

Random thoughts on running, and the gym.
 
Toes straight, elbows in, engage your Abs, open your chest, head up… That’s what I think about when I’m running (AKA jogging or jiggling like a fatty macfatty pants). Running sucks. I seriously dislike it. Hate almost. But, it’s important to me to feel “active”.  Being unemployed, miles on the treadmill is the most activity I get all day. I used to love running, pushing myself for one more minute, just another tenth of a mile, just a bit faster… lately though, I’ve had ALOT of trouble convincing myself to go. It might have to do with the “chest wall inflammation”, the doc told me I have, makes it feel like I’m constantly in a bear hug. That was back in February. It’s depressing, I went from running an 9:30mile, to a 12+ minute mile. This 12+ minute mile is the low light of my running. A seriously low light.  
Another thing about running, is the wiggle jiggle. You know, when you see yourself in the mirror, and you’re like “WHOA! Is that supposed to shake like THAT?” That’s why I end up wearing shorts over my running capris. It makes the jiggle look less… um, earthquake causing, and shorts by themselves rub me the wrong way. Literally. My thighs rub together and it’s uncomfortable.
In an effort to get out of the gym, I’m planning on doing some training for next years 5 & 10Ks! I’m pretty pumped, outside of course! Sadly… It sorta messes up my routine. I work out in the afternoon. But, Duh, it’s summertime, and there’s no way in heck I’m running outside in the summer at 11 in the afternoon. Guess I’m going to have to get motivated to get my jiggle up in the morning! Ick. I’m not a morning person, I like my computer & coffee in the AM.
 
So… I’m kind of quirky (if you haven’t noticed), and a stickler for “gym etiquette”. I’m on the treadmill in the gym most days (convenience), and I like to be alone. Mostly because I can’t stand when people “heavy foot” the treadmill. You know, when they slam their feet down and shake the whole damned thing. It messes up my rhythm, and distracts me.  Or  the inappropriately dressed people.  The ones that wear clothes that don’t fit. I’m OK with chicks in sports bras… as long as they contain your boobs! And the same thing for guys. Dudes, I don’t want to see your man junk. EW. Wear compression shorts, or at least not boxers under your gym shorts.  As for the “stinky” person. I get it, sweat stinks. Personally, I’d rather smell sweat than sweat and some nasty ass perfume/ cologne. This woman was running next to me the other day, and not only was her boobage popping out the front AND sides, she was slathered in the stinkiest lotion/ perfume EVER, and playing slow jams I could hear  even though I was wearing headphones! It’s called gym etiquette, bitch!
 
Yup. I’m most certainly quirky.
-Hey Waitress!!
Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

