Kahlua Chocolate Cupcakes

Holy Chocolate Moley! Hubby told me these are his favorite, unfortunately, they’re my LEAST favorite. But that’s probably because I’m not a chocolate lover. They’re very rich and super moist! I think for the next attempt I’ll use regular chocolate cake mix, and a Kahlua Vanilla buttercream instead of a Kahlua Chocolate buttercream.
 
Speaking of buttercream- am I the only person who never uses the called for amount of powdered sugar!? Seriously!? The recipe calls for 1lb, I used a bit less. Totes forgot to weigh it after I was finished. The original recipe for this buttercream called for 4 tablespoons of Kahlua, and 2-3 tablespoons of coffee. I was too lazy to brew coffee so I subed extra Kahlua.
 
When I was figuring out my recipe for these, I found the following Kahlua Frosting that I might try next time as well.
 
Kahlua Frosting
1 cup Heavy cream
1 tablespoon sugar
1/4 cup Kahlua
  • beat together until soft peaks form.
 
 
Enjoy.
-Hey Waitress!!
Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

