JagerBomb Cupcakes

A JagerBomb is a shot of Jagermeister, dropped in a half-full pint glass of RedBull, then chugged. Here’s my cupcake version!

 
The original recipe (for the cake part) called for 3/4 cup RedBull, not 1/2 cup RedBull and 1/4 cup Jager. I wanted more Jager taste.
 
After the cupcakes cooled I used a paring knife to scoop out some room for the Jager filling “shot” in the middle.
 
I put the Jager filling in a plastic ziplock bag, snipped off the end and squeezed a little into each cupcake. Fortunately, I had juuuuuuust enough to fill all 24 cupcakes! I only managed to put some of the tops back on. (It’s not like I ate ALL of them, geeeeezzz, don’t judge me!) I  adapted a Rum Buttercream recipe I found online, for this. It called for half the amount of Jager (rum) and added milk. That would be 1.5 tablespoons Jager (rum) and 1.5 tablespoons of milk. If you’ve ever seen a “Milk Bomb”, you know that when Jager and milk react it looks DISGUSTING. I wasn’t sure what would happen and I didn’t want to chance it. Therefore, no milk.
 
I also put the RedBull frosting in a ziplock bag, snipped a hole, then frosted. Unfortunately, I only made half of the RedBull frosting recipe, assuming it would be enough… it wasn’t. oops. Another note- it’s not fluffy. I generally like fluffy, happy buttercream. My problem with the RedBull frosting is: fluffy= too sugary, just right RedBull flavor= slightly liquidy. Is liquidy even a word? hmph. Food for thought…
 
 
Hope ya like em!
-Hey Waitress!!
Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

