Fav Status Updates of 2011

you know I “like” lists! So here’s another one…

  • Eating the leftover batter off the bowl of cake mix is awesome.
  • Spent my morning staring at the paint samples I have taped to the kitchen walls… and the only choice I’ve made is that Caribbean Walk White is too green.
  • Shoulda asked for power tools for Christmas. =) or a Lowes gift card. Darn that 20/20 hindsight!
  • Wishes I was a bear…so I could maul someone, then go back to my den and nap.
  • Is still vibrating (thanks to JenBrown Dehart)… from sanding the cabinet doors, you pervs!!
  • Hoegarrden makes me go to my happy place.
  • I really like your wig. Can I pet it? –Doug (weeds)
  • Do I see sheets of plastic in your future? –Dexter
  • Is excited. And scared. And excited. PA… I’m going to be a Yankee again!
  • Loves the vampire Pomeranian from Blade:Trinity
  • A bad attitude is toxic and contagious. I’ll do my best to control mine. I suggest you do the same.
  • Tiiiiiiiiny bubbles in my wiiiiiiiine… ❤ wine and Habs/Broons!
  • Found 3 white hairs. Now’s the time to find a hair color I like.
  • “Do it harder my little LovePig!”
  • It’s 2am and I’m watching Blazing Saddles cuz my neighbor is heaving walking and playing crappy techno.
  • I don’t know what’s worse: 1) I’m watching a Glee marathon, 2) it’s on Oxygen network, or 3) I’m excited about the preview for Mr. Poppers Penguins that I just saw.
  • Poof.
  • Every action has an equal and opposite reaction… or something like that.
  • For fun, unicorns chase frogs.
  • My dog just mad a toddler fall down and cry.
  • Dear lady on the treadmill next to mine: your perfume is cloying and cheap, you need a better bra (or a shirt), and the slow jams blaring from your phone are crap. Thanks. Have a nice run.
  • I have such a mind numbing fear of the future that the only way I can function at all is with equal amounts of denial and drugs. -Theo (Lust Lizard of Melancholy Cove)
  • Thinks I want to learn how to be a survivalist. Yu know, the kind with a bunker in the woods (with a wall or a moat), and a stockpile of canned goods and guns… oh yah, and my collection of shoes. And my books.
  • Shouldn’t have watched Outbreak the other night. Been looking at Hantavirus info all morning… adding rodent traps, bleach, HEPA filter masks, and safety goggles to my “Survivalist Compound Shopping List”
  • All that is gold does not glitter, not all who wander are lost.
  • Oh, but you can’t expect to wield executive power just because some watery tart threw a sword at you…
  • Is experiencing the joys of being unemployed.
  • Dear RedSox: I’d like to say I’m surprised, but I’m not. You choked again, as usual. Dear Yankees fans: Eff off.
  • Doesn’t think I’m a turn the other cheek kinda girl.
  • Just cut my finger open on a tub of Sour Patch Kids… yah, I’m  a fat kid.
  • Has to confess my love for seams stockings, wiggle dresses, fascinators, and pearls. :::SIGH:::
  • My browser shows my “most visited” sites when I open a new tab. They are: facebook, yahoo, modcloth, lastalive.com, goodreads, shoedazzle, and amazon. What does that say about me!?
  •  Rocky Horror is my favorite Halloween tradition.
  • Loves shoes. Seriously. I’m going to make a terrible survivalist.
  • Did you know the Occupy Movement was started by a group of CANADIAN activists?
  • He was a fierce hunter, but he was small and easily squished.
  • You give me premature ventricular contractions.
  • Kimberly Guilfoyle is always wearing FANTASTIC shoes.  And I have a crush on Greg Gutfeld. Just had to get that out of my system.
  • Thinks a lack of nicotine is making me an even bigger bitch than usual.
  • Woke up thinking about ThoughtCrime… wtf?
  • Rompers, footie pjs, and “onesies” should only be worn by children/ babies. Seriously.
  • We love what we love. Reason does not enter into it. In many ways, unwise love is the truest love. Anyone can love a thing because. That’s as easy as putting a penny in your pocket. But to love something despite… to know the flaws and love them too. THAT is rare and pure and perfect.
  • Hates admitting I’m wrong. Especially when it makes my husband right.
  • “If a dog will not come to you after having looked you in the face, you should go home and examine your conscience.” -Woodrow Wilson
  • America and the Republican party need a sex scandal like Lady GaGa needs more makeup… isn’t there something else y’all could be talking about?

more interesting Status facts:

  • I used lyrics over 35 times as my update. Mostly from Weezer, the Beatles, Nirvana, Floyd, and 70’s & 80’s punk.
  • I posted about a book atleast once a month.
  • I used the Following quotes atleast once a month:
    • I would like to thank the dogs… simply for being dogs, which is to say, tolerant and perseverant; willing to connect with a world that does not always return their affection; and for proving time and again, that life, while messy, difficult, and imperfect, has the capacity to exceed our expectations & feed our undying hope. – Jim Gorant
    • “When we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall into mutually satisfying weirdness – and call it love – true love.”- Robert Fulghum
    • EVERY SINNER HAS A FUTURE, and EVERY SAINT HAS A PAST.
    • For those that dispare that thier lives are without meaning and without purpose, for those that dwell in a loneliness so terrible that it has wethered thier hearts, for those who hate because the have no recognition of the destiny they share with all humanity, for those who squanderthier lives in self pity and in self destruction becaus…e they have lost the saving wisdom with which they where born, for all those and many more hope waits in the dreams of a dog, where the sacred nature of life may be clearly experienced without the all but blundering filter of human need, desire, greed, envy and endless fear.  Dean Koontz

Happy New Year.

-Hey Waitress!!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

